websnomad.blogg.se

48 laws of power law 18
48 laws of power law 18













48 laws of power law 18

Law 19: Know Who You’re Dealing With Do Not Offend the Wrong Person “Isolation exposes you to more dangers than it protects you from – it cuts you off from valuable information and makes you conspicuous and an easy target.” Law 18: Do Not Build Fortresses to Protect Yourself Isolation is Dangerous

48 laws of power law 18

Better still: Play the spy yourself… Learn to probe.” Spy on the Boss! Use spies to gather valuable information that will keep you a step ahead. “Uncover something in your request, or in your alliance with him, that will benefit him, and emphasize it out of all proportion.” Law 13: When Asking for Help, Appeal to People’s Self-Interest, Never to Their Mercy or Gratitude This law reminds you to always “Please the Boss” by always making “those above you feel comfortably superior.” I found the following similarities between the Laws and the Lessons in this course: No matter where you are in the hierarchy, there’s always a way to position yourself for power. It took me days to come off the intoxication of wanting to become Li’l Fidel Castro, and I finally began exploring how I could actually apply these laws to my everyday life without stepping into the dark side.įortunately, the Power & Politics course at NYU Stern did just that, as it normalized the conversation and made me realize that Power is only bad when you don’t have it. I’ll admit, when I first finished the book I was convinced I was equipped to rule some small island – mainly Cuba as it seemed like the perfect book for the tyrant, dictator, master manipulator or sociopath.

48 laws of power law 18

48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene was and still is one of the most fascinating books I’ve ever read.















48 laws of power law 18